可持续发展管治及政策

有效的企业管治让我们取得长远成功,并处理广泛的可持续发展议题。 为保障利益相关方的利益,我们秉持严格的商业道德标准。 我们的董事会负责监察可持续发展的风险和机遇,由领导团队和各委员会提供支持。 我们参考符合国际标准的政策和流程,将环境、社会及管治原则纳入业务运营和风险管理。

 

 

我们的管理架构

为彰显新世界发展致力于可持续发展的承诺,我们将可持续发展管理纳入整个集团的企业管治架构,由董事会层面的委员会以至管理层面的部门及各业务单位。董事会透过授权五个董事会层面的委员会以履行其职责,包括监管集团对ESG和可持续发展管理事宜的可持续发展委员会。

成员及职能

可持续发展委员会
集团可持续发展督导委员会
集团可持续发展部门
集团可持续发展专责小组

可持续发展委员会

由执行副主席兼行政总裁担任主席的可持续发展委员会,一般由两名独立非执行董事及一名执行董事组成。该委员会直接监督本公司的可持续发展策略、工作计划及表现目标,并在此等方面提供建议,旨在加强新世界发展在环境、社会及管治方面的领导地位。

委员会成员

郑志刚博士 JP

执行副主席兼行政总裁

查阅简历

薛南海先生

执行董事

查阅简历

叶毓強先生

独立非执行董事

梁祥彪先生

独立非执行董事

集团可持续发展督导委员会

督导委员会向董事会层面的可持续发展委员会报告,由本集团部门和主要业务单位的高级行政人员组成。该督导委员会务实进行可持续发展工作,并管理表现,以支持可持续发展委员会。

集团可持续发展部门

集团可持续发展部门直接向执行副主席兼行政总裁汇报,并在新世界发展的各主要业务和部门推动2030愿景以及集团内各项可持续发展举措,特别是促进可持续发展物业周期的行动及影响。

集团可持续发展专责小组

专责小组的成员来自本集团各业务单位,作为一个知识交流平台,推动环境、社会及管治的管理和实践2030愿景。专责小组的成员亦是各自业务单位的环境、社会及管治负责人,向本集团上报相关风险、执行可持续发展政策,以及为披露环境、社会及管治表现编纂资料。

重要议题矩阵图

通过各种渠道与利益相关方进行定期交流,让我们了解到与业务相关的关键可持续发展议题,以及能够进一步促进可持续发展的机遇。

重要性评估有助于我们更深入地了解与各个利益相关方相关的可持续发展议题,以及他们对集团可持续发展表现的看法。这些宝贵的意见协助我们建立目标,引导集团为未来进行规划并迈向2030愿景的目标。

政策下载

我们设有全面的政策,概述我们对可持续发展的承诺,并就我们日常运营提供指引。

集团可持续发展政策

有关政策制订整体方针,为投资者提供合理回报之时尽量减少对环境的影响,推动绿色健康的生活,提升我们经营所在社区的素质。

防诈骗政策

本集团致力维护其声誉、收入、资产和信息,免受雇员或第三方企图进行的任何欺诈、欺骗或其他不当行为所影响。

生物多样性政策

我们致力维持生态圈的健康,并在营运中采取各种措施,尽量减少对环境的不利影响。

气候变化政策

我们致力管理和披露旗下资产的气候相关风险和机遇。

利益冲突政策

此政策载有基本原则和惯例,以保障本集团的利益和廉洁声誉,获得利益相关方的信任和忠诚,以及就集团在这方面的期望为全体董事及员工提供明确的指引。

环保工作间政策

本集团致力确保在工作场所遵循妥善的环保惯例。

集团风险管理政策

有关政策的主要目标是建立统一的基础,以识别、分析、评估、处理、监察和报告集团各方面的风险,协助实现集团的整体策略目标。

健康与安全政策

我们致力为利益相关方营造一个健康及安全的建筑环境和工作场所。

人权政策

有关政策正式记录本集团的承诺声明和核心原则,尊重所有本集团员工的人权。

供应商守则

我们致力促进企业的可持续发展,并积极寻求与重视和遵循可持续发展原则的供应商合作。

可持续建筑政策

我们致力于将可持续发展的考虑因素纳入整个建筑周期,从项目地点的物色/收购、项目设计以至物业管理、利益相关方参与和风险管理。

可持续采购政策

本集团充分明白采购活动对环境、社会和经济的影响。可持续采购政策阐明我们管理有关影响的责任。

废物管理政策

本集团期望各资源在其生命周期间得到充分使用,并在日常运营中减少废物弃置。

水资源政策

我们致力以负责任的方式管理水资源,以保障业务和社会的禆益。

举报政策

本集团致力达致和维持公开、诚信和问责的最高标准。各级雇员均应以正直、公正和诚实的方式行事。

更多 (7)
收起

公开承诺

自2020年起,新世界发展一直是签署方和积极的支持者,并承诺遵守所有十项原则,重申我们维护的劳工标准和人权、环保工作方式以及对贪污零容忍。

妇女赋权原则是联合国全球契约和联合国妇女署订立的一项联合倡议,于2020年获新世界发展支持。该等原则在2010年制订,为工作场所、市场和社区中的妇女和女童的赋权提供全面框架。

自2020年起,新世界发展一直支持气候相关财务信息披露工作组。该工作组由金融稳定委员会在2015年设立,并制订了一致的气候相关财务风险披露指引,供企业的银行和投资者向利益相关方提供资讯时使用。

2020年,新世界发展成为香港首家加入世界企业永续发展委员会的房地产发展商。世界企业永续发展委员会是一个由行政总裁领导的全球组织,由超过200家首屈一指的企业组成,共同促进过渡至可持续发展的世界。

Sustainability Governance and Policies

Effective corporate governance allows us to succeed in the long term and manage a wide range of sustainability issues. We are committed to a high level of business ethics for the benefit of our stakeholders. Our board oversees sustainability risks and opportunities and is supported by our leadership team and committees. The integration of ESG principles into our business operations and risk management is enabled by policies and processes which reference international standards.

 

 

Our Management Structure

To demonstrate NWD’s commitment to sustainability, we integrate sustainability management into corporate governance structures throughout the Group – from board-level committees to management-level group functions and business units. The Board of Directors fulfils its responsibilities by delegating to five board-level committees including the Sustainability Committee, which oversees the Group’s management of ESG and sustainability endeavours.

Memberships and Roles

Sustainability Committee
Group Sustainability Steering Committee
Group Sustainability Department
Group Sustainability Task Force

Sustainability Committee

Chaired by our Executive Vice-chairman and Chief Executive Officer, the Sustainability Committee generally comprises two independent non-executive directors and one executive director. The Committee directly oversees and advises on the Company’s sustainability strategy, work plans and performance targets to advance NWD’s ESG leadership.

Committee Members

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP

Executive Vice-chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

View Profile

Mr. Sitt Nam-Hoi

Executive Director

View Profile

Mr. Ip Yuk-Keung, Albert

Independent Non-executive Director

Group Sustainability Steering Committee

The Steering Committee reports to the board-level Sustainability Committee and comprises senior executives from Group functions and major business units. The Steering Committee drives the practical implementation of sustainability initiatives and manages their performance to support the Sustainability Committee.

Group Sustainability Department

Reporting directly to the Executive Vice-chairman and Chief Executive Officer, the Group Sustainability Department drives SV2030 and relevant Group-wide initiatives across major businesses and functions. In particular, it furthers actions and impact towards a sustainable property lifecycle.

Group Sustainability Task Force

Comprising members from various business units across the Group, the Task Force serves as a knowledge exchange platform to drive ESG management and the implementation of SV2030. Task force members are also ESG Persons-in Charge, who support their respective business units in flagging ESG risks to the Group, implementing sustainability policies and compiling information for ESG disclosure.

Materiality Matrix

Through communicating with our stakeholders regularly across various channels, we recognise key sustainability issues of interest to our business, as well as opportunities to further our efforts for sustainable growth.

Materiality evaluation helps us gain deeper insights into sustainability concerns relevant to various stakeholder groups and their perception of our sustainability results. The insights provide valuable guidance on how we form our focus and targets to lead the Group towards our SV2030 objectives and plan for upcoming initiatives.

Policy Downloads

We have a comprehensive set of policies which outlines our sustainability commitments and guidelines in our daily operations.

Group Sustainability Policy

This policy outlines our overarching commitments to minimising environmental impacts, promoting green and healthy living, and improving the quality of the communities where we operate while providing a reasonable return to our investors.

Anti-Fraud Policy

The Group is committed to protecting its reputation, revenues, assets and information from any attempts of fraud, deceit or other improper conduct by employees or third parties.

Biodiversity Policy

We are committed to safeguarding the health of our ecosystem and measures to minimise adverse environmental impacts in our operation.

Climate Change Policy

We are committed to managing and disclosing climate-related risks and opportunities across our assets.

Conflict of Interest Policy

This policy sets out basic principles and practices to protect the Group’s interests, preserve a reputation for integrity, secure the trust and loyalty of stakeholders and provide clear guidance to all directors and employees concerning the Group’s expectation in this matter.

Green Office Policy

The Group strives to ensure that it follows sound environmental practices in the workplace.

Group Risk Management Policy

The key objective of this policy is to establish a consistent basis for identifying, analysing, evaluating, treating, monitoring and reporting risks across the Group at all levels to support the achievement of the organisation’s overall strategic objectives.

Health and Safety Policy

We are committed to fostering a healthy and safe built environment and workplace for stakeholders.

Human Rights Policy

This policy formally documents the Group’s commitment statement and core principles on respecting the human rights of all those who work on behalf of the Group.

Supplier Code of Conduct

We are committed to corporate sustainability and actively seek to work with suppliers who value and act on the principles of sustainable development.

Sustainable Building Policy

We are committed to integrating sustainability considerations into the full building lifecycle from identification/acquisition of project sites, project design to property management, stakeholder engagement and risk management.

Sustainable Procurement Policy

The Group fully recognises the consequence of procurement activities on the environment, society and the economy. The Sustainable Procurement Policy acknowledges our responsibility to manage the impacts.

Waste Management Policy

The Group aspires to optimise resources throughout their lifespans and reduce waste disposal across daily operations.

Water Policy

We are committed to responsibly managing water resources for the benefit of our business and society.

Whistleblowing Policy

The Group is committed to achieving and maintaining the highest standards of openness, probity and accountability. Employees at all levels are expected to conduct themselves with integrity, impartiality and honesty.

More (7)
Less

Public Commitments

Since 2020, NWD has been a signatory and ardent supporter and is committed to adhering to all Ten Principles. This reaffirms our pledge to uphold labour standards and human rights, work in an environmentally friendly manner and uphold zero tolerance of corruption.

The Women’s Empowerment Principles, endorsed by NWD in 2020, is a joint initiative of UN Global Compact and UN Women. Developed in 2010, the Principles provide a holistic framework for empowering women and girls in the workplace, the marketplace and the community.

Since 2020, NWD has been a supporter of the TCFD, which was created by the Financial Stability Board in 2015. The TCFD develops consistent climate-related financial risk disclosures for use by companies’ banks and investors in providing information to stakeholders.

In 2020, NWD became the first real estate company in Hong Kong to join the WBCSD. WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organisation of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world.