主要亮點 / 多方協作 推動變革

多方協作 推動變革

為配合2030可持續發展願景及聯合國可持續發展目標,我們提倡跨界別合作以擴大正面的社會影響。

當前需要的是要建立多個跨行業、文化、年齡層的平台,彼此交流知識和概念。最主要的目的,除了讓企業領袖、文化變革者和新世代進行深度對話外,更要鼓勵眾人攜手作出改變。

-新世界發展執行副主席兼行政總裁鄭志剛

世界企業永續發展委員會

新世界發展為香港首個房地產發展商加入世界企業永續發展委員會。

為建立合作文化,新世界發展宣佈已於2020年加入世界企業永續發展委員會。該委員會由行政總裁領導,會員包括逾200家國際企業,專注協助全球企業制訂應對社會及環境挑戰的解決方案。作為首家加入該委員會的香港地產發展商,我們現正與該委員會及同業密切合作,就循環經濟、城市與流動性等議題探索解決方案及共享最佳實踐,藉以應對迫切的環境議題。

 

首個以聯合國可持續發展目標為本的加速計劃
Impact Kommons

Impact Kommons
Impact Kommons於2019年11月正式啟動。

響應UN SDG 17 促進目標實現的夥伴關係,我們重視夥伴協作對產生正面的環境及社會影響的重要性。

Impact Kommons是香港首個初創企業加速計劃,透過將初創企業的產品及服務納入我們的業務生態圈,推動實現2030願景及部分聯合國可持續發展目標。

為期八個星期的計劃為應對環境及社會挑戰的新一代變革者提供潛在的資金、輔導及支援,藉以調整解決方案,創造更美好的明天。該計劃於2019年11月推出,全球有超過50家初創企業提出申請。

計劃結束後,入選的五家初創企業(AESIR、Catalyser、En-trak、Lify Wellness及城泉)與超過12個業務單位互動交流,獲得寶貴意見,他們各自的產品亦已納入本集團業務。Lify Wellness及AESIR與坐落於K11 MUSEA的Nature Discovery Park展開合作,由Lify Wellness舉辦工作坊及提供產品寄賣,而AESIR與Nature Discovery Park則為新教育計劃-「大自然小先鋒計劃」共同開發學習教材套。另一家參與計劃的初創企業En-trak已進行提升參與租戶能源效益的試驗計劃。透過與不同領域的變革者及年輕人合作,我們希望提供嶄新見解及創新解決方案,協助香港達成可持續發展目標,為社會作出貢獻。

2020年8月,我們開始招募初創企業參與第二輪Impact Kommons計劃。擴充Impact Kommons 1.0,為期兩個月的第二輪計劃集中整合能達成17項聯合國可持續發展目標中任何一項的初創企業。初創企業將就已確定的業務個案與業務單位密切合作。

探索其他亮點

Key Highlights / Driving Change through Partnerships

Driving Change through Partnerships

Driven by our Sustainability Vision 2030 and the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, we advocate cross-sector collaboration to scale up and amplify positive social impacts.

 

It’s very important that we build platforms to cross-pollinate and cross-fertilise ideas between sectors, cultures and age groups. The main aim is not only to have meaningful dialogues between business leaders, cultural changemakers and younger generation, but to encourage collective actions.

– Adrian Cheng, Executive Vice-chairman & Chief Executive Officer, NWD

World Business Council for
Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

NWD is Hong Kong’s first real estate developer to join WBCSD.

To build a collaborative culture, NWD has announced its membership in the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) in 2020. WBCSD is a CEO-led organisation of over 200 international companies, which focuses on helping businesses to contribute solutions to societal and environmental challenges around the world. As the first Hong Kong real estate company to have joined the WBCSD, we are working closely with the Council and our peer members to explore solutions and share best practice on topics like circular economy and cities and mobility to address urgent environmental issues.

 

First UN SDG-Focused Accelerator:
Impact Kommons

Impact Kommons
Impact Kommons’ kick-off event in November 2019

Echoing UN SDG 17 Partnerships for the Goals, we emphasise the importance of collaboration to create positive environmental and social impacts.

Impact Kommons is Hong Kong’s first start-up accelerator driving SV2030 and select United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) by integrating start-up offerings into our business ecosystem.

The eight-week programme provided potential funding, coaching and support for the next generation of changemakers combating environmental and social challenges, to scale solutions for a better tomorrow. It launched in November 2019 with over 50 start-ups applying globally.

After the eight-week programme, the selected five start-ups (AESIR, Catalyser, En-trak, Lify Wellness and Urban Spring) have gained valuable insights through interactive sessions with more than 12 business units and their respective offerings have already been integrated into our businesses. Lify Wellness and AESIR have cooperated with Nature Discovery Park located at K11 MUSEA, with the former offering workshops and product consignment and the latter co-developing learning kits with Nature Discovery Park for a new education initiative – the Little Nature Ambassador Programme. En-trak, another participating start-up, implemented a pilot programme to facilitate energy efficiency for engaging tenants. By partnering with changemakers and young people from different fields, we hope to do good for society with new insights and innovative solutions that contribute to the achievement of the SDGs in our city.

In August 2020, we began recruiting start-ups to join the second batch of Impact Kommons. Expanding the original scope of Impact Kommons 1.0, the two-month business integration programme focused on integrating the start-ups aligning with any of the 17 UN SDGs. Start-ups will work closely with business units on pre-defined business cases.

Explore Other Highlights