主要亮點 / 倡導可持續的生活方式

倡導可持續的生活方式

隨著環境和社會挑戰與日俱增,作為國際社群的一分子,我們都需要盡一分力應對這些挑戰。我們除了致力減少對環境的影響,亦透過一系列教育活動培養公眾意識。響應UN SDG 4 優質教育及UN SDG 17 促進目標實現的夥伴關係,我們期望為社會帶來良好影響,鼓勵每個人與我們一起奉行可持續生活方式,創造更美好的未來世界。

2020年可持續發展論壇
Activating Change In A New World Order

2020年1月16日,本集團透過非牟利機構Culture For Tomorrow舉行其首個可持續發展論壇。論壇集合了30名國際講者及超過200名商界領袖,透過跨界別及跨世代對話,啟發及建立發揮可持續發展影響的知識資本。

在K11 ATELIER King’s Road舉辦的論壇上,集團深明並重申應對氣候危機刻不容緩,我們不單透過2030願景減低對環境的影響,亦與新生代變革者攜手合作。論壇上,集團邀請了世界企業永續發展委員會主席及行政總裁Peter Bakker擔任主題講者,並設有不同的小組討論,重新思考城市發展、定義文化和社區以及調整金融和科技定位。

論壇當日亦同步舉辦了由K11 Art Foundation及《紐約時報》策劃的展覽,所展示的攝影及藝術作品捕捉氣候變化的迫切現實問題,反映對可持續生活文化的需求。

 

鼓勵租戶參與:可持續租賃約章

為推動大眾攜手應對迫切的可持續發展議題,我們率先積極與辦公室及零售租戶溝通,鼓勵他們採用可持續的設計及營運模式。其中,我們為K11 ATELIER Victoria Dockside、K11 ATELIER King’s Road及K11 MUSEA的辦公室及零售租戶推出自願性「可持續租賃約章」。

該約章就可持續裝修和營運提供指引、協助安裝智能電錶以優化能源效益,以及推行廢物及回收管理服務以減少廢物。為K11 MUSEA零售租戶而設的約章乃特別設計,將範疇擴大至涵蓋各類租戶的廣泛需要。租戶可就節能減廢措施或獲取領先能源與環境設計標準等事項獲得度身訂造的諮詢。參與的餐飲業租戶亦作進一步承諾,包括減少使用即棄塑膠物品、提供以可持續食材烹調的菜單,以及減少廚餘和實行源頭分類等。

 

香港首個室內外自然博物館:
Nature Discovery Park

Nature Discovery Park坐落於K11 MUSEA八樓,是香港首個室內外自然博物館及可持續發展教育園區,旨在提高公眾對保育香港自然生態的意識,以及推廣全面的可持續生活方式。場內種植了多種熱帶及本地植物,展示了天台農莊、水族箱以及本地蝴蝶棲息地。園區定期舉辦教育課程及社區活動,以推動聯合國可持續發展目標的相關行動。

歡迎從Forbes.com及Business Reporter的紀錄短片中了解更多有關Nature Discovery Park的願景。

Nature Discovery Park與珍古德協會(香港)合作推出「大自然小先鋒計劃」,向小童宣傳本地生態。透過線上互動學習單元,帶領小朋友探索自然世界及培養保護本港生態環境的意識。

Nature Discovery Park亦與本港初創公司及社會企業合作開發多重感官體驗學習教材套。透過教材,參加者將學習點字及手語等溝通方法,希望培養小朋友的同理心及促進社會共融。

如欲了解Nature Discovery Park的最新消息及專享優惠,請訂閱通訊

K11 KULTURE WEBINAR SERIES

K11 KULTURE WEBINAR SERIES 匯聚世界各地的創意力量,就新常態展開對話,旨在透過文化、創意及創新令客戶的生活更多姿多彩。在「Post COVID-19 era: Sustainable Lifestyle Redefined」及「Building Communities of Changemakers」等議題方面,我們邀請不同領域的國際領袖討論如何應對經濟放緩時期的環境、社會及經濟挑戰。「Rethinking Food with Urban Agriculture」等其他議題則探討食物及城市農業的未來,向持份者推廣可持續生活方式。

探索其他亮點

Key Highlights / Advocating Sustainable Lifestyles

Advocating Sustainable Lifestyles

With increasing environmental and social challenges ahead, we all have a role to play in doing our part. As a member of the global community, we strive to combat these challenges not only by reducing our environmental impact but by cultivating public awareness through a range of education initiatives. Aligning with UN SDG 4 Quality Education and UN SDG 17 Partnerships for the Goals, we hope to make a positive impact on society and encourage everyone to join us in adopting a sustainable lifestyle and creating a better future for the world.

Sustainability Forum 2020
Activating Change In A New World Order

On 16 January 2020, the Group launched its inaugural Sustainability Forum through Culture For Tomorrow, a non-profit organisation founded by Adrian Cheng. The Forum convened 30 international speakers and over 200 business leaders to inspire and build knowledge capital on sustainable impact through cross-sector and cross-generational dialogues.

At the Forum held at K11 ATELIER King’s Road, the Group reinforced its need to address the climate emergency, not only by reducing its environmental impact through SV2030 but also by forming partnerships, especially with next-generation changemakers. The event featured Peter Bakker, President & CEO of World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD), as keynote speaker and different panel discussions aiming to rethink cities, redefine cultures and communities, and realign finance and technology for the purpose.

The Forum also included concurrent exhibitions from K11 Art Foundation and The New York Times, which showcased works of photography and art, capturing the pressing realities of climate change and urging sombre reflection on the need for a culture of sustainable living.

 

Engaging our Tenants: Sustainable Tenancy Pledge

To encourage collective actions in addressing pressing sustainability issues, we actively engage our office and retail tenants to adopt sustainable design and operational practices. The voluntary Sustainable Tenancy Pledge is launched for office and retail tenants at K11 ATELIER Victoria Dockside, K11 ATELIER King’s Road and K11 MUSEA.

The Pledge offers guidelines for sustainable fitting-out and operations, smart metering to optimise energy efficiency, and waste and recycling management services to help reduce waste. The Pledge for our retail tenants at K11 MUSEA is specially designed with extended offerings to cover diverse needs across all tenant types. Tenants are offered bespoke consultations on energy saving and waste reduction measures or LEED standards benchmarking. Participating food and beverage tenants make additional commitments, such as reducing plastic disposables, offering sustainable menu items and reducing food waste and separating waste at the source.

 

Hong Kong’s First Urban Biodiversity Museum: Nature Discovery Park

Located on 8F of K11 MUSEA, Nature Discovery Park is Hong Kong’s first urban biodiversity museum and sustainability-themed education park. Its mission is to raise awareness of Hong Kong’s ecological importance and inspire a holistic and sustainable lifestyle. It plays host to a variety of tropical and native plants, a rooftop farm, an aquarium and naturally attracted butterflies. Educational programmes and community events are regularly held to drive action on the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Find out more about Nature Discovery Park’s vision from the documentary video on Forbes.com and Business Reporter.

Nature Discovery Park has partnered with the Jane Goodall Institute Hong Kong to launch the Little Nature Ambassador Programme to promote local biodiversity to young children. Through the interactive online modules, the Park aims to help future generations discover the natural world and cultivate a sense of preserving the city’s biodiversity.

Nature Discovery Park also utilises multi-sensory learning kits developed by local startups and social enterprises. Through these education materials, participants will learn about communication methods such as Braille and sign language. The Park hopes to develop children’s empathy for the disabled and promote social inclusion in the community.

For latest news and exclusive offers to Nature Discovery Park, feel free to subscribe to their newsletter.

K11 KULTURE WEBINAR SERIES

K11 KULTURE WEBINAR SERIES invites creative powers from around the world to engage in dialogues around the new normal, with an objective to enrich the lives of our customers through culture, creativity and innovation. Various topics such as, “Post COVID-19 era: Sustainable Lifestyle Redefined” and “Building Communities of Changemakers”, invite international leaders from different fields to discuss how we overcome environmental, social and economic challenges during the slowdown period. Other topics like “Rethinking Food with Urban Agriculture” explore the future of food and urban agriculture, promoting sustainable lifestyles to our stakeholders.

Explore Other Highlights