主要亮點 / 為社區及持份者創造價值

為社區及持份者創造價值

在集團品牌理念「創造共享價值」的帶領下,我們致力為股東帶來可觀回報的同時,亦滿足社區及持份者的需要,以達致業務可持續發展。

我們持續將對社會負責任的措施納入集團業務,使我們能與廣大持份者保持緊密溝通。同時,我們已制訂關愛及健康措施以保障社區的福祉及持續發展。

「關愛」及「健康」是本集團2030可持續發展願景的兩大方針,反映本集團致力回饋社會及幫助有需要人士。至今,我們已推出多項措施,幫助提升弱勢群體的社會流動性及改善社區內所有持份者的福祉。

 

創新社會房屋發展項目:
「光村」

2019年,本集團宣佈捐贈一幅香港農地以支持興建創新社會房屋。透過與社企「要有光」合作,該幅佔地280萬平方呎的農地將發展為「光村」,這個社會房屋項目旨在改善住屋負擔能力、提升基層家庭的社會流動性,以及為UN SDG 11 可持續發展城市及社區作出貢獻,確保全民享有充足、安全及可負擔的住屋。

 

「飛躍新世界計劃」及
OnBoard For Good

飛躍新世界計劃」透過體育訓練及其他全面支持,為缺乏資源的年青一代提供長期支援,促進社會流動性。該計劃提供游泳、籃球及跳繩等體育項目的專業訓練,讓年青一代發揮潛能,協助他們成為香港的未來體壇新星。

飛躍新世界計劃

我們亦透過社會企業OnBoard For Good為香港運動員提供支援。OnBoard For Good旨在透過培育計劃、工作配對和職涯諮詢,給予運動員接觸企業實務的機會,培養他們成為具影響力的變革者,為社會帶來正面積極的改變。截至2020財政年度,OnBoard For Good已培育四間運動員初創公司,協助80名退役運動員進行工作配對及提供38個實習和影子工作機會。

OnBoard For Good培養運動員成為具影響力的變革者,為社會帶來正面積極的改變。

 

#LoveWithoutBorders行動

為應對2019冠狀病毒病帶來的健康風險,本集團自2020年年初疫情爆發以來迅速應變並發起#LoveWithoutBorders行動。其第一步是透過新世界發展的慈善基金為香港家庭設立1,000萬港元的抗疫基金。我們亦透過該行動率先應對香港第一輪疫情期間醫療物資嚴重短缺的問題。本集團設立多條本地口罩生產線,每日可生產逾20萬個「Made-in-HK」口罩,並透過全港18區37間非牟利機構指定中心的「自助口罩提取機」免費派發首批口罩。截至2020年6月,我們透過「自助口罩提取機」捐贈的口罩達100萬個,約40,000個有需要人士從中受惠。

我們亦已向員工及全球(包括聯合國兒童基金會以及法國、意大利、韓國、英國等疫情嚴重的國家)有需要人士捐出逾1,100萬個(截至2020年6月)醫用口罩。此舉彰顯我們在2030願景中對健康的承諾,並響應UN SDG 3 良好健康與福祉。隨後,成人及兒童口罩亦公開發售,我們推出「您買一盒,我捐一盒」行動,捐出與顧客訂購量相同的口罩,為社會作出貢獻。

憑藉我們內部生態圈的專業知識及資源,我們期望紓緩社區的緊迫狀況,為持份者創造共享價值。

健康與安全措施

僱員、承辦商、租戶及客戶是本集團寶貴的持份者。除採納健康與安全管理系統(包括本集團的建築附屬公司新世界建築和協興所採納的ISO 9001、ISO 14001、ISO 50001和OHSAS 18001)外,我們已制訂《健康與安全政策》,闡述我們將持份者的健康與安全風險減至最低的承諾。於項目的規劃及建築階段,我們實施《供應商守則》以確保供應商符合安全要求及交付優質產品及服務。我們向員工及承辦商提供操作指引及定期培訓,讓他們提高健康與安全意識。

 

建築設計

持份者的身心健康是我們進行建築設計的考慮核心,我們積極為持份者營造可促進健康及可持續生活方式的建築環境。本集團最新落成的港島東辦公室大樓重建項目K11 ATELIER King’s Road已獲得鉑金級WELL認證™。該項目展示我們如何將健康元素納入設計考量,特別是通過建築設計及全面的租戶支援,為租戶及用戶重塑現代工作空間。K11 ATELIER King’ s Road作為健康生活樞紐,用戶除了可於其天台空中花園飽覽廣闊海景外,亦可享用其公共空間的緩跑徑。此外,廣泛的綠化及樓宇後移設計,為用戶及週邊提供舒適環境。同時,我們亦著重於提升項目的室內空氣質素及熱能舒適設計。我們亦透過K11 ATELIER Academy向租戶及辦公室用戶提供健身及正念工作坊,支持他們奉行環保健康的生活方式。

 

探索其他亮點

Key Highlights / Creating Value for our Community and Stakeholders

Creating Value for our Community and Stakeholders

Guided by our corporate vision “Creating Shared Value”, we believe in bringing remarkable returns to shareholders while responding to the needs of the community and stakeholders to achieve business sustainability.

Our ongoing efforts to integrate socially responsible practices into our business allow us to stay engaged with a wide range of stakeholders. In particular, we have developed caring and wellness initiatives to ensure the well-being and ongoing development of our community.

“Caring” and “Wellness” are two of the key pillars under our Sustainability Vision 2030, which reflect the Group’s dedication to giving back to society and helping those in need. To date, we have launched several initiatives enhancing the social mobility of underprivileged groups and improving the well-being of all stakeholders in the community.

 

Innovative Social Housing Development:
Light Village

In 2019, the Group announced a donation of farmland in Hong Kong to support the development of innovative social housing. Partnering with social enterprise, Light Be, the 2.8 million sq ft farmland will become Light Village, a social housing project that aims to improve housing affordability, enhance social mobility of grass-root families and contribute to UN SDG 11 Sustainable Cities and Communities – to ensure access for all to adequate, safe and affordable housing.

 

New World Springboard Programme &
OnBoard For Good

New World Springboard provides long term support to under-resourced youth through different sports training and other holistic support to promote social mobility. It offers continuous and professional training in sports such as swimming, basketball and rope skipping, unleashing the potential of the young generation and grooming them to become the future sports stars in Hong Kong.

New World Springboard Programme

We also support Hong Kong athletes through OnBoard For Good, a social enterprise providing start-up incubation, job matching and career advice to empower athletes with business exposure to be powerful changemakers in the community to inspire positive social changes. As of FY2020, OnBoard has incubated four athletes’ start-ups, assisted 80 retired athletes in job matching and provided 38 internships and job shadowing opportunities.

OnBoard For Good aims to empower Hong Kong athletes to be powerful changemakers in the community to inspire positive social changes.

 

#LoveWithoutBorders Campaign

In response to the health risks of COVID-19, the Group adapted quickly and launched the #LoveWithoutBorders campaign since the outbreak in early 2020. Its first move was to establish an anti-epidemic fund of HK$10 million for Hong Kong-based families via NWD’s charitable foundation. We also took the lead in responding to the severe shortage of medical supplies during the first wave of the pandemic in Hong Kong through the campaign. The Group set up multiple local mask production lines to produce over 200,000 Made-in-Hong Kong face masks per day and distributed the first batch of masks for free through contactless “Mask To Go” dispensers installed at 37 NGO centres across 18 districts in Hong Kong. As of June 2020, one million masks have been donated through “Mask To Go” dispensers, benefitting around 40,000 individuals in need.

We also rendered our support by donating over 11 million (as of June 2020) face masks to our employees and those in need around the world including UNICEF and countries in severe conditions such as France, Italy, South Korea and the United Kingdom. The donation echoes our commitment to wellness, under SV2030 and aligning with UN SDG 3 Good Health and Well-being. Subsequently, both adults and kids masks are available for sale to the public with a ‘You Buy a Box, We Donate a Box’ campaign, donating the same number of masks with every purchase by our customers to make positive social progress.

By leveraging our expertise and resources across our internal ecosystem, we hope to alleviate our community’s pressing situation, creating shared value for our stakeholders.

Health and Safety Measures

Employees, contractors, tenants and customers are our valued stakeholders. In addition to the adoption of H&S management systems (including ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 50001 and OHSAS 18001 under our construction subsidiaries NWCON and Hip Hing), we have established a Health and Safety Policy which sets out our commitment to minimise health and safety risks. During the planning and construction stages of our projects, we implement the Supplier Code of Conduct to ensure suppliers are fulfilling safety requirements and delivering quality products and services. Health and safety awareness is enhanced by providing operational guidelines and conducting regular training for employees and contractors.

 

Through Building Design

We consider health and wellness as a centrepiece of our building designs and actively curate built environments to promote well-being and sustainable lifestyles. Our latest urban office redevelopment project, K11 ATELIER King’s Road, is a WELL Certified™ Platinum healthy building located in Hong Kong’s Island East. The project showcases how we incorporate wellness to reinvent the modern workspace for tenants and users through a unique blend of architectural design and holistic tenant support. The rooftop garden boasts an extensive harbour view and a communal space that is complemented by a jogging path for users. Meanwhile, the extensive greenery and building setback from the pedestrian enhances comfort and provides a pleasing visual. In addition to enhanced indoor air quality and thermal comfort design, K11 ATELIER King’s Road functions as a healthy lifestyle hub. Through K11 ATELIER Academy, we provide tenants and office users exclusive access to group fitness and mindfulness workshops to support the adoption of a green and healthy way of living.

 

Explore Other Highlights